eagle 3
DENR-CAR Eagle Awards Finalists and other officials
Photo from Tabuk City CENR Officer Imelda Casiwan's FB posts
Seven officials from the Department of Environment and Natural Resources-CAR were named and feted as finalists in the Environmental Awards for Governance and Leadership Excellence (EAGLE) Awards.
DENR-CAR Regional Executive Director, Engr. Ralph Pablo; Mines and Geosciences Bureau-CAR Regional Director Fay Apil; Abra Provincial ENR Officer, For. Marcelo Bumidang; Kalinga PENR Officer, For. Noel Barrientos; Ifugao PENR Officer, Engr. Ernesto Aton; Lamut Community ENR Officer, For. Manuel Magkachi; and Bangued CENR Officer, For. Joey Languisan were nominated in the Regional Executive Director, Regional Director for MGB, PENR Officer, and CENR Officer categories, respectively.
Apart from the finalists, Regional Director Ma. Victoria Abrera was hailed a hall of famer for winning and being a finalist for three consecutive years.
The EAGLE Awards is spearheaded by the DENR consistent with Civil Service Commission Memorandum Circular No. 2001-01 which provides for the Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE). Its guidelines are provided under DENR Administrative Order No. 2019-04 series of 2019z
Under the Awards, key officials are evaluated and rated for their efficiency and effectiveness in terms of delivering service and product results, and leadership abilities.
Reposted from DENR Cordillera Administrative Region FB page
eagle 2
eagle FWA
Photos from Tabuk City CENR Officer Imelda Casiwan's FB posts