Mankayan 1

From left to right: Atty. Eduardo Aratas (Large Scale Mining REpresentative), Gov. Melchor Diclas (Co-Chairperson), RD Fay W. Apil (Chairperson), Dr. Peter Cosalan (NGO REpresentative), Engr. Lomino Kaniteng (SSM Representative) with the members of FTICLA & PMRB-TWG at the back.

The Provincial Mining Regulatory Board (PMRB) of Benguet Province thru PMRB Resolution No. 0004, s. 2021, approved the Minahang Bayan of the Federation of Taneg Indigenous Communities Livelihood Association (FTICLA) covering an area of 96.25 hectares located at Barangay Taneg, Mankayan, Benguet.

Also, the Board approved the first renewal of the Small-Scale Mining Contract of Loacan Itogon Pocket Miners’ Association (LIPMA) with an area of 15 hectares located at Barangay Loacan, Itogon, Benguet.

The signing was conducted on October 22, 2021 at the 4th Floor, Building II, Provincial Capitol, La Trinidad, Benguet.


By: Phillip Carl Sagayo 

Science Research Specialist II